East german rifles

Throughout the 25th and the night of September 25th-26th consolidation was continued under heavy fire, which culminated in intense artillery fire on the morning of the 26th when the enemy again attacked and was finally repulsed with loss. Five times in all (thrice heavily) was this post attacked and on each occasion the attack was driven back. Throughout the period, Lieut Dean inspired his command with his own contempt of danger, and all fought with the greatest bravery. He set an example of valour, leadership and devotion to duty of the very highest order.

In the Yalta and Potsdam conferences, the Allies established their joint military occupation and administration of Germany via the Allied Control Council (ACC), a four-power (US, UK, USSR, France) military government effective until the restoration of German sovereignty. In eastern Germany, the Soviet Occupation Zone (SBZ – Sowjetische Besatzungszone ) comprised the five states ( Länder ) of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern , Brandenburg , Saxony , Saxony-Anhalt , and Thuringia . Disagreements over the policies to be followed in the occupied zones quickly led to a breakdown in cooperation between the four powers, and the Soviets administered their zone without regard to the policies implemented in the other zones. The Soviets withdrew from the ACC in 1948; subsequently as the other three zones were increasingly unified and granted self-government, the Soviet administration instituted a separate socialist government in its zone.

East german rifles

east german rifles


east german rifleseast german rifleseast german rifleseast german rifleseast german rifles